Today Was Not a Good Day

Friday July 13th and about a month since my life was turned upside down and I was dumped by my boyfriend of three years.  I wish I could report that I have bounced back and am cheerful and moving on but that would be a lie.  Today was not a good day and the depression and sadness won.  I did manage to get out and visit a friend and pick up a few things at the grocery store but that is about it.

I’m still stuck in denial and bewildered and concerned that he has been abducted by aliens or hit on the head and is in a coma.  Not really.  But those thoughts hurt less than believing he has replaced me with another gal in a short month and now won’t even return a text or talk to me on the phone.  Who is this person?  The same man that told me he loved me and cared about me is now a cruel and frosty stranger.  And there is no peace in my soul.

Leave a comment