Limping to the end

Another school year is about to end and I am going to make it but just barely.  I’ve a bad case of compassion fatigue and JDGAF anymore.  I sat in three hours of training this afternoon and the entire time my brain kept saying “I don’t want to learn a new system, I don’t want to learn anything new, I’m tired and want to go lay down”.  It made staying awake a bit difficult and I had to bite my tongue from an urge to lash out at the stupidity of training us on a new system 5 days before the end of the school year so I can forget all about it over the summer.  And it still doesn’t have a pull down menu for goals.  Not better, just different. Sighhhhhhhhhh

Today is also my son’s birthday.  He is 26 years old today and wants nothing to do with me and doesn’t.  So it  is heartache and bittersweet memories of a sweet child that turned into an angry adolescent and now is a depressed disaffected young adult with no job, no prospects that spends his days gaming and writing some ‘novel’.  I feel like so empty when I think of him.  His healthcare will stop at the end of this month as well and the last vestige of connection.  Yes, I carried him on my healthcare for seven years- seven years of estrangement and hostility.

Blah…….I feel so blah.

Leave a comment